noobtheater.blogg.se

How to get outlook email on galaxy s7
How to get outlook email on galaxy s7







how to get outlook email on galaxy s7
  1. How to get outlook email on galaxy s7 password#
  2. How to get outlook email on galaxy s7 Pc#

We recommend turning on two-factor authentication and using an app password. Gmail does allow you to add your account to Outlook without setting up two-factor authentication and using an app password, but you must turn on a setting that allows "less secure apps" to connect to your account. Select your provider in the drop-down for instructions.

How to get outlook email on galaxy s7 password#

The steps to obtain an app password are different for each email provider. Please sign in using your application password. One way you'll know you need an app password is if you see the following message: 2-factor authentication is set up for your account. This is a different password than your regular email account password. To add your email account to Outlook, you’ll need an app password, also known as an application password. Gmail, Yahoo, iCloud, , and AOL accounts all use two-factor authentication to help verify that you’re the person trying to access your email account. If Outlook won’t accept your password and you know you’re using the password for your email account, you might have an email account that requires additional security. If prompted, enter your password again, then select OK > Finish to start using your email account in Outlook. It goes back to the password screen and once again, steps 4-8 repeat as many times as I'm willing to try.Īll I want to do is login to the Outlook App on my Galaxy s7 so that I can sync my calendar with my computer.Enter your name, email address, and password, and click Next.I re-enter my app password (not my normal password) again, and am asked "Let this app access your info?" and I tap yes.Please try again." and re-displays the password screen. I re-enter my app password (not my normal password), tap "sign in" and get the message "The account or password is incorrect.Next screen prompts me to enter my password this time I use the app password instead of my normal password and tap "Sign in" button (as instricted at ).I followed the instructions, and used the app password in place of my normal password. I installed the Microsoft Authenticator app on my Galaxy s7. Email / Connecting to with apps and devices ]

How to get outlook email on galaxy s7 Pc#

I have logged out of my account on my the Outlook 2013 (current on updates) program on my PC (Windows 7 Professional) and on the web-based version (via Google Chrome). I have cleared the cache and data from the Outlook app on my phone.

how to get outlook email on galaxy s7

I have uninstalled and re-installed the Outlook app on my phone twice.

  • It goes back to the password screen and steps 4-8 repeat as many times as I'm willing to try.
  • I re-enter my password again, and am asked "Let this app access your info?" and I tap yes.
  • I re-enter my password, tap "sign in" and get the message "The account or password is incorrect.
  • Please log in again." and re-displays the enter password screen.
  • It loads for a moment, then displays the message "Server configuration updated.
  • Next screen prompts me to enter my password, which I do and tap "Sign in" button.
  • I open the app and tap the blue "Get Started" button.
  • how to get outlook email on galaxy s7

    I have installed the Outlook app but cannot get past the password screen.

    how to get outlook email on galaxy s7

    I have a Samsung Galaxy s7 that has all current updates. My goal is to have synched copies of my Outlook calendar, email, and contacts on my PC and my phone.









    How to get outlook email on galaxy s7